Don't Be Scammed
Login
Register
All Activity
Q&A
Questions
Hot!
Unanswered
Tags
Categories
Users
Ask a Question
Most popular tags
scam
fraud
job
scams
Welcome to Don't Be Scammed, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
Is Store Point Ltd legit or a scam? any buying experience?
0
votes
the website looks very legit but because i almost bought from an online scam before, i just wanna make sure before making any purchases. so is this online shop really not a scam? it's at www.storepointltd.com and i wanna buy some gadgets like iphone or maybe android
scam
asked
3 months
ago
by
anonymous
Tweet
Your comment on this question:
Email me at this address if a comment is added after mine:
Email me if a comment is added after mine
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
3 Answers
0
votes
There's no sign of it being a Chinese operation, which is a good thing, they have an impressive list of international address for being less than 6 months old. Be sure to give then a telephone 'interview'
Their prominently displaying phone numbers puts them in a better class than the fly by night sites, but just looking at available, data, like the multiple addresses in the Contact Pages, things might be a bit odd.
The addresses seem to be of shopping centers containing multiple retailers, could not verify their name being attached to any of them, L.A. address at the bottom of the page is for:
http://www.thegrovela.com/
There are several business operating at the U.K. street address given, none matching that well.
http://www.192.com/places/b/b2-4/b2-4bg/
"Now Located at 10600 Quil Ceda Blvd.Tulalip, WA 98271" is "Seattle Premium Outlets"
http://www.premiumoutlets.com/outlets/ou…
The Canada address given used to be: Store Point General Store
an odd alias
http://www.bakcourrier.com/123456/abcdef…
There are an unusually large number of other sites (27,222) using the same IP address and file server? This may just reflect some different host organization, the biggest sites tend to have dedicated servers.
answered
3 months
ago
by
anonymous
that means is it a scam??? I also want to buy iphone 4s but i don't know is it a scam...
0
votes
Its a fraud. Dont pay them. They will take your money and when ask for delivery they say that they by mistake have send 10 phones and ask for more money. I have paid and experienced it. Please don't get into the trap. Also they trade by the name of Shop ready ltd.
Its a scam.
answered
2 months
ago
by
anonymous
The owner of the site is obi spiewak who live in 13 simbiat abiola way, Ikeja, lagos state, Nigeria. He also have an alias "Nathan Spiwak" who live in 10 lund ave., San Diego, USA.
0
votes
The owner of the site is obi spiewak who live in 13 simbiat abiola way, Ikeja, lagos state, Nigeria. He also have an alias "Nathan Spiwak" who live in 10 lund ave., San Diego, USA.
answered
1 month
ago
by
anonymous
Related questions
0
votes
0
answers
25
views
Is Freecarjobs legit or a scam?
asked
2 months
ago
by
anonymous
freecarjobs
ad
car
scam
jobs
0
votes
2
answers
1
view
Is cricket wireless a legit phone company or a scam?
asked
3 months
ago
by
anonymous
scam
0
votes
1
answer
1
view
I signed up for College Admssions Assistance . Is this legit? or is it a scam?
asked
3 months
ago
by
anonymous
scam
0
votes
1
answer
6
views
Can anyone tell me if this is a web scam? or is this legit?
asked
3 months
ago
by
anonymous
scam
0
votes
5
answers
5
views
How do you know if this is legit or a scam?
asked
3 months
ago
by
anonymous
scam
Help desk software